Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Reviews

We have put together in depth reviews of some of our best selling helmet cams and POV video cameras. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

TrueHD 1080p Camera
World's First HD 1080p Helmet Cam
World's First HD Helmet Cam
Waterproof HD 1080p Helmet Cam w/ LCD Screen & Remote
Waterproof Helmet Cam w/ LCD Screen & Remote
Ski/Snowboard Goggles with Camera

Items 121 to 128 of 321 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 11
  4. 12
  5. 13
  6. 14
  7. 15
  8. ...
  9. 33
  1. Bad USB placement, generates interference Review by elecnix
    Rating

    This charger cannot be plugged on a dual 120V outlet with anything else, because of the protruding 12V connector on one side, and the USB cable on the other. 90% of the outlets I'd like to use already have something plugged-in, so it is a pain point. Used only in a car, the 120V prong rotates inside.

    A more severe problem, at least for me, is that when plugged in a 120V outlet, the touchscreen of my cellphone just stops working. I own a Samsung Galaxy S Captivate, and it took me a while to figure that the charger is not completely bad; it works well only in the car. I suppose it is injecting interference on the USB cable. By looking up the model number, I even found a post from a guy experiencing wireless interference with his equipment.

    So that's two reasons to keep that charger in your car, not in your home. Touchscreen cellphones being what they are, this will save you from a drained battery, but keep looking for other chargers, as this is likely to leave you unsatisfied. (Posted on 6/23/11)


  2. Awesome Review by Rhyno
    Rating

    This in my opinion is an awesome hard case. Very rugged feeling and looks like it will keep you stuff safe and dry. Haven't taken mine underwater yet but do to the build quality I'm sure it won't have problem standing up to whatever I can throw at it. For the price, this is a very good buy. Highly recommended. Also, very fast shipping. Thanks point of view. Will be doing business again in the future. (Posted on 6/23/11)


  3. Not Bad but Not Great Review by Canuck
    Rating

    I used it for about a year. The Video quality is not bad. The Sound quality is horrible. Constant static. I sent the 1st one in for warranty replacement. The 2nd one is no better.
    Also FYI to Canadians. Any warranty issues Point of View does nothing but refer you to deal with the USA. Begs the question "Why bother buying Canadian?"
    I have recently replaced it with another product.
    There is much better out there for the same or less money. (Posted on 6/12/11)


  4. this is a must have Review by Brent
    Rating

    i just got my contour+ and took it out for a little test yesterday...

    WOW!!! is all i can say. super easy to use, i can adjust all the settings from my ipod (wirelessly i might ad) and watch everything on my flat screen! i have a gopro hd and an old contour hd, this new plus blows them both out of the water. cant wait for the new waterproof case so i can take it out surfing and jet skiing this summer! (Posted on 6/10/11)


  5. Big ups on the display Review by BearBrat
    Rating

    That says it all. Its the only cam that has a user friendly settings menu and a real display. Now I know what im shooting, if I got the shot or not, and took all the guesswork out of it.

    (Posted on 5/29/11)


  6. Would be 5 stars but its just a bit big.. Review by gumpsetter
    Rating

    This camera is pretty solid, I like the black better than the old red on black, looks more pro and less dorky on my bike (KTM 990). Only thing I can knock it for is its bigger than the Gopro, but I guess thats what you pay for the convenience of having the display. All in all, I couldnt live without the display, I hate not knowing if I got what I was aiming at. (Posted on 5/10/11)


  7. Nice but Problematic Review by Brando
    Rating

    Everything you read about with the features are true. They're great. Crisp video, small camera head (which makes using it tactically all the more easier), lightweight, and plenty of features to make sure your video is going to turn out well.
    However, ever since I've had this camera it's been in for repairs twice on the microphone on functioning. Personally I feel the mic is of low quality, but VIO has stated general reasons otherwise. To me sound makes a difference in a video I'm watching.
    In conclusion, I think it's worth the risk to purchase and VIO has been very accommodating on repairing my device without hassles or questions. The end result has been very pleasing to me. (Posted on 5/7/11)


  8. Needs modification Review by Squidbait
    Rating

    When I first got it, it worked great. I could film a movie, and download it directly to my iPad, since the latest firmware upgrade, the camera is now a very expensive paperweight. I cannot download movies to ANYTHING, not even the contour program.

    If it we're to continue to function, it needs a replacement lens to something not so wide angle, half of the movie being filmed is the helmet that it's mounted to.

    I have to keep the sound as low as it will go, the moment you start moving, all you get is wind noise. (Posted on 5/1/11)


Items 121 to 128 of 321 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 11
  4. 12
  5. 13
  6. 14
  7. 15
  8. ...
  9. 33
 
0.472, 0.425, 0.047/379, 75.126.71.169