Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Reviews

We have put together in depth reviews of some of our best selling helmet cams and POV video cameras. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

TrueHD 1080p Camera
World's First HD 1080p Helmet Cam
World's First HD Helmet Cam
Waterproof HD 1080p Helmet Cam w/ LCD Screen & Remote
Waterproof Helmet Cam w/ LCD Screen & Remote
Ski/Snowboard Goggles with Camera

Items 271 to 275 of 322 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 26
  4. 27
  5. 28
  6. 29
  7. 30
  8. ...
  9. 33
  1. Fun and functional-not just a novelty! Review by Bubba
    Rating

    I used the mask snorkeling in Florida. The pictures look great! You are only limited by the water clarity. 5mp is awesome for an entry-level mask like this. The camera works dry as well as underwater, so you can take pictures of the family before and after the dive, or wildlife or whatever! I took the mask down to about 20 feet, or so, and didn't have any problems with leaking.

    I won't give it a 5 because there were a few things that I think could be better. The LED indicator is not easily seen while wearing the mask (very unfortunate), so i was never sure what mode i was in-photo or video. The half-meter focal distance is a bit long for a snorkeling mask, and the lenses did fog up more than conventional masks I have used in the past. Finally, the crosshairs on the lenses designed for framing your shot take a lot of getting used to, because the shot taken does not actually line up right between the crosshairs.

    With all that having been said, I really like the mask and recommend it for anybody who is going to snorkel. It is convenient, takes good pictures, keeps your hands free and keeps the water out of your eyes! (Posted on 8/7/09)


  2. excellent Review by DaveT
    Rating

    We bought two in April 2009 for use on our whitewater rafting trips. Easy to use. Battery life seems OK as we can fill the 2G card before power runs out....and that is with a lot of stop and go filming
    Good, not excellent video. Sound is pretty immediate area only. Can't really hear voices (other than screams :) ) from five feet in front over the crashing boils..... in calm waters, mic picks up more. Download to the computer for 1 hour of video takes at least 30 minutes over the USB.
    All that being sad,,, HUGE thumbs up for this product. Makes lasting memories.
    DaveT

    PS, I came back to this web site to buy a third to use as a gift to the guys that got us started with waterwater rafting. If you are reading this Mark,,, I,,, errr,,,uuhhmmmmm.... mean someone else. (Posted on 7/29/09)


  3. THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE LITTLE CAMARA Review by DESOTO ,FROM CALIFORNIA
    Rating

    PICTURE IS VERY GOOD, AUDIO IS OK NO VERY GOOD BUT OK. IF YOU BUY THE BUNDLE THIS CAMERA WITH THE 4 GB CARD FOR $130 BUCKS, YOU GET A GOOD DEAL.

    I DID BUY THE CAMERA FOR MOUNTAIN BIKE RIDING IS GREAT VERY STABLE IMAGE WHEN YOU PLAY BACK ON THE COMPUTER OR TV.

    I DO RECOMMEND THIS CAMERA TO ANY BODY - LOVE IT.. (Posted on 7/9/09)


  4. Great Picture Quality Review by CR Scoob
    Rating

    The video quality is great! So smooth, clear and crisp! It's easy to operate and is so light you don't even know it's there. The sound is still a problem when it's windy or when you get on the open road but on tight trails or when not moving, the sound is great. I attached a piece of foam with 2-sided tape (with small hole so not to cover the mic hole with tape) and it drastically reduced the wind noise. It also made the wind noise more of a low muffle instead of the loud sharp "crackling", which I find offensive to the ears.

    If I was to use the stick-on mount, I would attach the tether to the helmet, and not the stick-on mount so you don't end up like the guy in the first review. I used the goggle mount and found it to work pretty good. They should have shaped both mounts to fit the curvature of helmets tho. I stuck some rubber on the ends (helmet side) of the goggle mount to make it contoured to sits firmly on the helmet without chance of movement or "rocking". This worked very well.

    I have used the camera 4 times now and I'm very happy with it. One ride we were caught in a BIG rainstorm and the ContourHD worked well. No ill effects from all the water and when the picture was obscured by a raindrop, it cleared within 5-10 seconds.

    I use a Transcend 16GB micro SDHC class 6 memory card. The only thing to remember is to power the ContourHD ON, prior to connecting it to your PC. Otherwise, it won't recognize the camera on the PC.

    I completely endorse this helmet camera and for the money, you cant beat the quality. PLUS: NO WIRES!!! I think if VholdR spends a little time on their mounting systems, and offered a optional clear lens protector that could be easily replaced when scratched, or damaged, I would be completely satisfied with this product. If not for the mounting issues, I would give the ContourHD a 5 out of 5! (Posted on 6/26/09)


  5. Still/video camera built into fully functional scuba mask Review by conradb212
    Rating

    We had a chance to review a pre-production version of the Liquid Image 310 and came away impressed (see scubadiverinfo.com/3_cameras_liquidimage_videomask310.html). Though rated for just 33 feet, we took it down to the wreck of the Yukon at 90 feet and it never missed a beat. In summary, the Liquid Image VideoMask lets you shoot still underwater pictures and video without having to carry a camera. This means you have your hands free for other things and don't have the added water resistance from holding a camera. The mask part of the video mask is good enough to replace a conventional mask. And the camera part is well enough integrated so that you're hardly aware of it. This makes the VideoMask much more than just a novelty.
    We like:

    - Combines a camera with a good quality scuba mask
    - Rated waterproof to 33 feet, but worked fine at 85 feet
    - Camera does not get in the way
    - Super-simple operation
    - Uses microSD cards (we tested with an 8GB card)
    - Good video and still image quality
    - Excellent for documenting dives as well as pics and video
    - Inexpensive

    Not so much:
    - Proper framing requires getting used to
    - Status LCD and icons very small
    - Should focus closer than 1.7 feet
    - Would prefer wider angle
    - Uses costly Lithium batteries (Posted on 6/24/09) (Posted on 6/24/09)


Items 271 to 275 of 322 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 26
  4. 27
  5. 28
  6. 29
  7. 30
  8. ...
  9. 33
 
0.345, 0.305, 0.04/327, 75.126.71.169