Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

Drift Innovation Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Reviews

We have put together in depth reviews for the Drift X170 and HD170. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

Waterproof HD 1080p Helmet Cam w/ LCD Screen & Remote
Waterproof Helmet Cam w/ LCD Screen & Remote

Items 1 to 7 of 27 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. Did it hear? Review by My1stHeadCam
    Rating

    My GHOST own microphone seem to be DEAF. Not record sound, only crackle (Posted on 1/24/13)


  2. SIMPLY AWESOME ! Review by RUMBO
    Rating

    i have the contour 720 + contour GPS model cameras which have given me great pleasure with capturïng my own footage....the new Drift Ghost just gives the crisp clean footage with ease of use features......"great action camera" (Posted on 1/9/13)


  3. Alla Review by Alla
    Rating

    I have tried a nuembr of different HDMI cables ranging from very cheap to extremely expensive. I have not found any difference in signal quality between the high priced name brands and the cheaper versions. Some of the cheaper cables did have issues with meeting the latest HDMI standards and that is where these cables fit in. These cables provide the latest HDMI standards along with the same performance as name brand cables. I have not tested the Ethernet capability but I know that it is there for future products that may need it. W∂amahy would you pay more when these cables provide the same functionality at a fraction of the cost? *** Positive Points: *** -Great Build Quality (unlike some cheaper cables that have cheap connectors) -Work EXACTLY the same as higher priced cables *** Negative Points: *** -Absolutely none Overall: Very few products deserve 5 stars but these cables provide excellent performance, high quality all at a reasonable cost. Nothing less than 5 stars! (Posted on 7/11/12)


  4. Drift HD 1080p Review by sas
    Rating

    This is the worst ever HD camera, the Brits they know just how to take the money but nothing about how to do a good tool. I have bought one from www.veloteca.ro online store, they send it to me already used and after two days it stopped to work for ever. Any way there are a lot of trouble such as no sound recording even if you will be fullish with a external microphone, the power is running out very fast (and I used two original accumulators) and suddenly without any sign the camera just stop and you are not able to save anything, of course the camera will not save anything. I have payed my salary for one month for a shit, but the worst is that I have lost very important events which never will came back. "Thank you" Drift - next time I will buy a GoPro Hero or something else. (Posted on 7/3/12)


  5. Sweat!!! Review by Wdwarf
    Rating

    I use my Drift HD for paintball. It takes a hit and keeps on ticking! You get sweat HD video and Pic easy as pie!!!! Love it!!!! (Posted on 5/24/12)


  6. So Far So Awesome Review by Brake
    Rating

    I've had the Drift Powerpack for a few months now and over the last two weekends have finally had perfect oportunities to use it. Once at an east coast paddle symposium and then on a multi-day kayak/camping trip. I used the powerpack to charge multiple devices, primarily 2 GoPro2s and an Olympus camera, and definatley had more than enough charge left to charge some friends devices (cameras, iphones etc.). It also charges these devices pretty quickly, faster than plugging them in at home IMO. No other similarly purposed device, that I had researched, seemed to stand up to what the Drift Powerpack offered. I have to say I've been more than happy with it. So far so...Awesome. (Posted on 5/24/12)


  7. camera mounting Review by Curt
    Rating

    love the camera so far , but did not like the mounting for helmets
    I found a mount called the X-shut.com which is an integrated mount. It can be on top or flush mounted with the integration system. I just mounted mine to my skydive helmet and it looks much better and cleaner. POV guys look into these mounts you may like what they have. I ended up getting mine from chutingstar.com
    So far so Good. Let the jumping begin. The underwater case works very good for the scuba divers out there. Used mine on several dives and not one issue came up.
    (Posted on 3/10/12)


Items 1 to 7 of 27 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
 
0.314, 0.283, 0.031/281, 75.126.71.169