Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

GoPro Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Review

We have put together an depth review for the GoPro HD. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

TrueHD 1080p Camera

Items 61 to 67 of 83 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  1. da bomb Review by weasel
    Rating

    must get camera.... (Posted on 11/10/09)


  2. da bomb Review by weasel
    Rating

    must get camera.... (Posted on 11/10/09)


  3. da bomb Review by weasel
    Rating

    must get camera.... (Posted on 11/10/09)


  4. da bomb Review by weasel
    Rating

    must get camera.... (Posted on 11/10/09)


  5. Awful Camera, Great Kid Toy for the Young But Not For Adults Shooting For Memories Review by Jim2U
    Rating

    Be smart and stay away from the Hero gopro. The 170 degree wide angle even in HD will make things distorted and un-viewable. The firmware and user interface is something out of the 80s and reminds me of my old commodore 64.
    The lcd screen is tiny and almost unreadable. Figuring out the standard recording setting you have to walk thru a plethora of menu options to get to it and set before you can start recording. Great sealed case, I would just leave it in the display case it comes in because it will waste your time and money. The pictures are so bad it is hard to recognize that your were really at "this place."
    The best review I have read stated it is like looking thru the wrong end of binoculars when viewing your videos.
    The only thing I can find good about the camera (it looks like an old style camera not designed for action ----> see the design of vholdr contourHD.) is the lexan fiberglass casing in case you crash. Actually, destroying....well returning the camera is the best thing you can do or else your memories will be un-viewable.


    Please see my review for the ContourHD. (Posted on 10/5/09)


  6. A+++++++ Review by Dhracer33
    Rating

    I was fortunate enough to be able to try out a pre-production version of the GoPro HD Helmet HERO, and holy mother of god was I blown away. If you liked the original Helmet HERO, than you MUST check out one of these cameras. The quality is absolutely killer, with a huge improvement on the light metering. The low light performance is now solid, and the issue with the sun (black dot) is taken care of. You will not believe how crisp the image is, even on a 60" flat screen TV. Don't let the size of this camera fool you, it's performance range is HUGE. Sign me up for 2! :-) (Posted on 10/4/09)


  7. A+++++++ Review by Dhracer33
    Rating

    I was fortunate enough to be able to try out a pre-production version of the GoPro HD Helmet HERO, and holy mother of god was I blown away. If you liked the original Helmet HERO, than you MUST check out one of these cameras. The quality is absolutely killer, with a huge improvement on the light metering. The low light performance is now solid, and the issue with the sun (black dot) is taken care of. You will not believe how crisp the image is, even on a 60" flat screen TV. Don't let the size of this camera fool you, it's performance range is HUGE. Sign me up for 2! :-) (Posted on 10/4/09)


Items 61 to 67 of 83 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
 
0.316, 0.282, 0.034/277, 75.126.71.169