Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

GoPro Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Review

We have put together an depth review for the GoPro HD. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

TrueHD 1080p Camera

Items 71 to 80 of 83 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  1. A+++++++ Review by Dhracer33
    Rating

    I was fortunate enough to be able to try out a pre-production version of the GoPro HD Helmet HERO, and holy mother of god was I blown away. If you liked the original Helmet HERO, than you MUST check out one of these cameras. The quality is absolutely killer, with a huge improvement on the light metering. The low light performance is now solid, and the issue with the sun (black dot) is taken care of. You will not believe how crisp the image is, even on a 60" flat screen TV. Don't let the size of this camera fool you, it's performance range is HUGE. Sign me up for 2! :-) (Posted on 10/4/09)


  2. A+++++++ Review by Dhracer33
    Rating

    I was fortunate enough to be able to try out a pre-production version of the GoPro HD Helmet HERO, and holy mother of god was I blown away. If you liked the original Helmet HERO, than you MUST check out one of these cameras. The quality is absolutely killer, with a huge improvement on the light metering. The low light performance is now solid, and the issue with the sun (black dot) is taken care of. You will not believe how crisp the image is, even on a 60" flat screen TV. Don't let the size of this camera fool you, it's performance range is HUGE. Sign me up for 2! :-) (Posted on 10/4/09)


  3. great pics Review by marki61422
    Rating

    Really useful camera for taking video while riding a motorcycle.Video very clear and audio also very good.For the price you can't beat it,great value. (Posted on 9/28/09)


  4. Very good. So much fun. Review by Russ
    Rating

    This camera is very easy to use and so much fun. The footage is great and the wide angle lens makes for very sweet close-ups of the action. My only critique is that I can usually only get about 35-40 minutes of recording before the batteries die or the card fills up. *Do use lithium batteries as the conventional ones don't last as long and heat up the camera which causes fogging in the lens cover.* I will buy another one and have recommended it to many friends. Here is one of the videos that I shot with it.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggPgXj5iBnI (Posted on 8/29/09)


  5. I like it!!!!!!! Review by stinky
    Rating

    I got the gopro from a local yami dealer in town, I had to buy my 2gb card but let me tell u. I mounted it on the front of my goldwing and went for a ride to Hope AK, the video was great. The view from this little cam is wonderful, its so good I video'd my sons wedding. thanks GOPRO, you were a big hit from ALASKA
    - Stinky (Posted on 8/22/09)


  6. excellent product Review by racin_187
    Rating

    received camera in 3 days. easy mounting and very stable on a motorcycle. great point of view and audio. software allows you to edit clips to what you want viewed. very satisfied. (Posted on 8/12/09)


  7. excellent Review by DaveT
    Rating

    We bought two in April 2009 for use on our whitewater rafting trips. Easy to use. Battery life seems OK as we can fill the 2G card before power runs out....and that is with a lot of stop and go filming
    Good, not excellent video. Sound is pretty immediate area only. Can't really hear voices (other than screams :) ) from five feet in front over the crashing boils..... in calm waters, mic picks up more. Download to the computer for 1 hour of video takes at least 30 minutes over the USB.
    All that being sad,,, HUGE thumbs up for this product. Makes lasting memories.
    DaveT

    PS, I came back to this web site to buy a third to use as a gift to the guys that got us started with waterwater rafting. If you are reading this Mark,,, I,,, errr,,,uuhhmmmmm.... mean someone else. (Posted on 7/29/09)


  8. Fun little camera Review by Raman
    Rating

    This is a fun little camera. I mounted it on the lower lip of my car's front bumper and took it for a spin.

    The camera has a nice wide angle view and the resolution is good. The sound was clear at low speeds, but at high speeds it was just crackling and static. Wish there was a mic jack so that i could of ran an external microphone to the engine bay or something.

    I used the 3M adhesive mount to attach the camera to my bumper - i didn't want to try out the suction cup mount on a new camera. the suction cup is only for glass and smooth body panels....prob wouldn't of worked on a plastic bumper i think. I also covered the bumper section that i mounted the camera on with duct tape before sticking the mount on there - the 3M glue is pretty strong, too strong to take off easily.

    I got a full hour of video from the 2gb sd card.

    (Posted on 5/13/09)


  9. Excellent view for mountain biking Review by Dan
    Rating

    This awesome, stable, comfortable chest strap makes for amazing mountain biking videos with the wide view camera. The view includes your arms, the handlebar, your front tire, your top tube and the horizon. Sometimes it doesn't point up enough to get the horizon, especially when leaning back over your rear tire, so I had to pack a sock between the strap and my chest. GoPro later suggested mounting the camera upside down and shooting in the UPd mode, which I have yet to do but sounds like a great option. (Posted on 4/26/09)


  10. Good value for the price... Review by Eljefe
    Rating

    It works as claimed, and is really fun to play with. It is a pain to set up, and you never know what you are going to get. (Posted on 12/18/08)


Items 71 to 80 of 83 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
 
0.32, 0.287, 0.033/312, 75.126.71.169