Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

Liquid Image Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Reviews

We have put together in depth reviews of some of our best selling Liquid Image camera masks. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

Ski/Snowboard Goggles with Camera

Items 11 to 19 of 44 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  1. Excellent, but does it last? Review by Grand Slack
    Rating

    The first time I used it everything was excellent. I use it for surface dives and filming from the surface out of the water. It picks up conversations out of the water and the sound of bubles in the water. My voice is louder than the others, but that was expected. The only drawback the sound is mono. The second time the sound is practically all gone all but the noise from my hands on the mask. I cannot tell where the microphone is on the mask and there is nothing I can find that helps in the little instruction that came with it.
    I am returning this product... but I am getting a new one! (Posted on 7/25/10)


  2. Needs a lot of work Review by John
    Rating

    If you are a spearfisherman ... I wouldn't suggest using this camera. The point of view will have your footage looking at the back 8 inches of your gun while your aiming down the shaft.I have the HD320 mask. The two crosshairs are annoying as hell. The ease of use is really nice, I just don't think the developer had spero's in mind when he made this. The mask is a narrow view, high volume mask that was built for the reef ... not spearfishing. I was soo excited to see the outcome of 3 days of excellent spearfishing footage ... only to find out that not a single shot was viewed properly so you never saw my target . I was very dissapointed. Vid quality was ok. Editing program it comes with isn't bad . The camera has the right idea... just needs a lot of work before it goes on the spearfishing market. (Posted on 1/14/10)


  3. Use soap to prevent fogging Review by Rick
    Rating

    I have used my mask many times in the Carribean and it works great. Use a little dish soap or shampoo on the lenses and rinse well. The mask stays clear for about 40 minutes. Avoid keeping the mask on your forehead before beginning snorkelling. This causes fogging.
    The head strap seems to loosen easy or is simply too big. I swapped it with the head strap from another mask and it works great.
    Excellent product. How can I buy shares in the company? (Posted on 1/10/10)


  4. Very impressive results Review by jim
    Rating

    Got this for Christmas while on a Carribean cruise....had a chance to try at 3 different islands. It is an amazing camera! The best was in Barbados where we went swimming with the turtles....I got some incredible video.

    Highly recommend.

    Plus......the mask is actually a better fit than my regular $125 snorkel mask. (Posted on 1/9/10)


  5. Very impressive results Review by jim
    Rating

    Got this for Christmas while on a Carribean cruise....had a chance to try at 3 different islands. It is an amazing camera! The best was in Barbados where we went swimming with the turtles....I got some incredible video.

    Highly recommend.

    Plus......the mask is actually a better fit than my regular $125 snorkel mask. (Posted on 1/9/10)


  6. Not bad, could be better. Review by mb104
    Rating

    I just used this for the first time in a Pennsylvania quarry. I turned it on before entering the water, and turned it off after I got out almost an hour later. The video quality is very good, and it picks up audio well. The images are clear, and should be since it's advertised as high definition.

    Being this is a first edition (I hope they make some improvements in the next generation, so lets be optimistic), I hope a few changes are made in the next version. First, when seating the mask skirt under a hood, it is very easy to hit the button to change it from video to still image (or reverse), and it can be accidentally shut off. There is a blue or red light (depending whether you are shooting video or still images) that is difficult to see while wearing the mask. It is visible, just not clearly. It would be nice if there was a clear display a little lower. Also, each time I exhaled, the bubbles caused the mask and camera to shake, which is clearly visible in the video. As for the scope of view, the camera seems to be shooting higher than most divers are really looking. When checking my computer, all you see is the top of my console or computer. It would be nice if the camera was even a little adjustable, so it can be tilted up or down depending on what the user is doing.

    Overall, I'd say this is a hit! Even if there are a few negatives, I was really happy with this mask. I took it to 75' (not deep) for 49 minutes in 45 degree water, and it recorded the entire dive. I can't wait to use it off the Jersey shore for some wreck diving. Now if you can make one to go a little deeper! (Posted on 1/1/10)


  7. Not bad, could be better. Review by mb104
    Rating

    I just used this for the first time in a Pennsylvania quarry. I turned it on before entering the water, and turned it off after I got out almost an hour later. The video quality is very good, and it picks up audio well. The images are clear, and should be since it's advertised as high definition.

    Being this is a first edition (I hope they make some improvements in the next generation, so lets be optimistic), I hope a few changes are made in the next version. First, when seating the mask skirt under a hood, it is very easy to hit the button to change it from video to still image (or reverse), and it can be accidentally shut off. There is a blue or red light (depending whether you are shooting video or still images) that is difficult to see while wearing the mask. It is visible, just not clearly. It would be nice if there was a clear display a little lower. Also, each time I exhaled, the bubbles caused the mask and camera to shake, which is clearly visible in the video. As for the scope of view, the camera seems to be shooting higher than most divers are really looking. When checking my computer, all you see is the top of my console or computer. It would be nice if the camera was even a little adjustable, so it can be tilted up or down depending on what the user is doing.

    Overall, I'd say this is a hit! Even if there are a few negatives, I was really happy with this mask. I took it to 75' (not deep) for 49 minutes in 45 degree water, and it recorded the entire dive. I can't wait to use it off the Jersey shore for some wreck diving. Now if you can make one to go a little deeper! (Posted on 1/1/10)


  8. Perfect Review by otf649
    Rating

    Dove one today at a quarry and it was excellent. Great pics. Didn't try the video feature though. Next time. (Posted on 12/7/09)


  9. Perfect Review by otf649
    Rating

    Dove one today at a quarry and it was excellent. Great pics. Didn't try the video feature though. Next time. (Posted on 12/7/09)


Items 11 to 19 of 44 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
 
0.417, 0.343, 0.074/332, 75.126.71.169