Site Navigation:

See what people are saying about us!

Liquid Image Customer Product Reviews

Our In Depth Reviews

We have put together in depth reviews of some of our best selling Liquid Image camera masks. See what's in the box, read about all the features, and much more.

Ski/Snowboard Goggles with Camera

Items 21 to 26 of 44 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  1. Fantastic Review by recdiver
    Rating

    Video is great!! Mask seals good. It's easy to use. Very satisfied with mask. (Posted on 10/17/09)


  2. Fantastic Review by recdiver
    Rating

    Video is great!! Mask seals good. It's easy to use. Very satisfied with mask. (Posted on 10/17/09)


  3. Perfect Review by Mustang
    Rating

    Perfect Equipment for Spear Fishing adventures. (Posted on 10/3/09)


  4. Perfect Review by Mustang
    Rating

    Perfect Equipment for Spear Fishing adventures. (Posted on 10/3/09)


  5. Fun and functional-not just a novelty! Review by Bubba
    Rating

    I used the mask snorkeling in Florida. The pictures look great! You are only limited by the water clarity. 5mp is awesome for an entry-level mask like this. The camera works dry as well as underwater, so you can take pictures of the family before and after the dive, or wildlife or whatever! I took the mask down to about 20 feet, or so, and didn't have any problems with leaking.

    I won't give it a 5 because there were a few things that I think could be better. The LED indicator is not easily seen while wearing the mask (very unfortunate), so i was never sure what mode i was in-photo or video. The half-meter focal distance is a bit long for a snorkeling mask, and the lenses did fog up more than conventional masks I have used in the past. Finally, the crosshairs on the lenses designed for framing your shot take a lot of getting used to, because the shot taken does not actually line up right between the crosshairs.

    With all that having been said, I really like the mask and recommend it for anybody who is going to snorkel. It is convenient, takes good pictures, keeps your hands free and keeps the water out of your eyes! (Posted on 8/7/09)


  6. Still/video camera built into fully functional scuba mask Review by conradb212
    Rating

    We had a chance to review a pre-production version of the Liquid Image 310 and came away impressed (see scubadiverinfo.com/3_cameras_liquidimage_videomask310.html). Though rated for just 33 feet, we took it down to the wreck of the Yukon at 90 feet and it never missed a beat. In summary, the Liquid Image VideoMask lets you shoot still underwater pictures and video without having to carry a camera. This means you have your hands free for other things and don't have the added water resistance from holding a camera. The mask part of the video mask is good enough to replace a conventional mask. And the camera part is well enough integrated so that you're hardly aware of it. This makes the VideoMask much more than just a novelty.
    We like:

    - Combines a camera with a good quality scuba mask
    - Rated waterproof to 33 feet, but worked fine at 85 feet
    - Camera does not get in the way
    - Super-simple operation
    - Uses microSD cards (we tested with an 8GB card)
    - Good video and still image quality
    - Excellent for documenting dives as well as pics and video
    - Inexpensive

    Not so much:
    - Proper framing requires getting used to
    - Status LCD and icons very small
    - Should focus closer than 1.7 feet
    - Would prefer wider angle
    - Uses costly Lithium batteries (Posted on 6/24/09) (Posted on 6/24/09)


Items 21 to 26 of 44 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
 
0.292, 0.268, 0.024/278, 75.126.71.169